Juniper Grove Continues!

It’s been a while since my last Juniper Grove cozy mystery, but finally book 11, Still as Death, is available for preorder on Amazon. I’ve been asked if the Juniper Grove series will continue, and my answer is yes! As long as people want to read about Rachel, Julia, Gilroy, and their friends, I’ll continue to write the series. When I sit down at my desk to write a Juniper Grove book, I feel as if I’m visiting that small town at the base of the Colorado foothills. I love that feeling, and I hope my readers share it, that they feel as though they’re taking a vacation in that friendly (if dangerous!) place whenever the read one of the books. Book description: Rachel, Julia, and other members of Juniper Grove’s crafts fair committee are enjoying a fun evening at Read more…

A New Series

I’m pleased to announce that Dying to Remember, the first book in my Smithwell Fairies Cozy Mystery Series, is now available. Unlike my other two series, which are set in Colorado, this series is set in a small town in central Maine. If you like whimsical cozies, you’ll enjoy this!

Weary of her ordinary life in ordinary Smithwell, Maine, Kate Brewer jumps at the chance to help an elderly neighbor, Ray Landry, investigate an unsolved murder. But Ray’s memories of the killing are at odds with the official report, and most people in town would rather forget about the tragic event. When Ray’s investigation turn deadly, past and present collide and Kate must act quickly to uncover the truth. Read more…

Another Juniper Grove Mystery Now Out

I’m pleased to announce that Cheating Death, book 6 in the Juniper Grove Cozy Mystery series is now out on Amazon!

Valentine’s Day is fast approaching, but not everyone in Juniper Grove is in the mood for love. Convinced her husband is cheating on her with a mysterious dark-haired woman, Brigit Gundersen decides to tell the whole town about it—by plastering Main Street with flyers declaring his infidelity.

Desperate to discover the identity of her rival, Brigit asks Rachel Stowe to investigate, something Rachel is reluctant to do. But when Brigit is murdered, Rachel feels compelled to get to the bottom of the case.

Join Rachel and her friends for another cozy adventure in Juniper Grove! Read more…

Book 2 in the Juniper Grove Mystery Series Is Out

Death of a Scavenger, book 2 in the new Juniper Grove Mystery Series, is now available on Amazon. More than a few people in Juniper Grove want Maureen Nicholson dead, so when her body turns up during Juniper Grove’s annual October scavenger hunt, there’s no shortage of suspects or motives. But when suspicion for the murder falls on Rachel Stowe’s friend Holly, baker extraordinaire, Rachel must get to the bottom of the mystery. Convinced there’s no romance in her future with the town’s police chief, Rachel dives headlong into the case, ignoring his disapproval and risking her own safety. But will she uncover the truth before the killer claims another victim? Join Rachel and her friends for another cozy adventure in Juniper Grove!

Introducing the Juniper Grove Mystery Series!

I’m so pleased to introduce you to my new cozy series, the Juniper Grove Mystery Series, featuring Rachel Stowe, a cream puff-eating, fortysomething amateur sleuth. The first book, Death of a Dead Man, has just been released. In the small town of Juniper Grove, newcomer Rachel Stowe has finally found the good friends and quiet life she always craved. So when a stranger arrives in town and stirs painful memories of a baffling episode in the town’s past, Rachel vows to put an end to his mischief. But events take a nasty turn when Rachel discovers a body in her own backyard and suspicion for the murder falls on her widowed neighbor. Despite being warned off the case by the town’s handsome but aloof police chief, Rachel makes it her mission to clear her neighbor’s name and find the real Read more…

A New Anna Denning Mystery!

A snowed-in hotel in the Colorado mountains, a killer on the loose, and a hotel manager who’s into Haitian Vodou. What could go wrong? Bitter Roots, the fifth Anna Denning mystery, is now available on Amazon, Kobo, iBooks, and Barnes & Noble.